lunes, 11 de marzo de 2013

Chronicles of the Tower

Chronicles of the Tower

Chronicles of the Tower is a series of fantasy novels written by author valencia, Laura Gallego Garcia,  best known as author of Memoirs of Idhún also. Tells the story of Dana, a young woman born to do great things in the field of magic, and his special relationship with Kai, his friend, his confidant, his protector ... In a world where the strength of feeling rivals the highest power of sorcery, Dana must learn to live with his gift and there will come a time when she must decides between her duty as Lady of the Tower and her impossible love towards Kai .
It consists of four books:

  • The Valley of Wolves
  • The Curse of the
  • The call of the dead
  • Fenris, the elf


The author herself admits that the story of Dana and Kai was inspired by some imaginary friend she had as a child. He tried to capture on paper a story like hers, only transformed her experience in a fantastic story entirely different. The result was the first novel in the series, "Valley of the Wolves". Although at first was a little unnoticed, soon succeed and Laura encouraged fans to write a sequel.

I have read the first two installments of the series and recommend it to those people who likes to read fantasy novels because they are amazing books.

Manuel Pérez Fernández

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario